opsi-package-manager options [solved]

Antworten
Benutzeravatar
SisterOfMercy
Beiträge: 1522
Registriert: 22 Jun 2012, 19:18

opsi-package-manager options [solved]

Beitrag von SisterOfMercy »

Code: Alles auswählen

# opsi-package-manager --help
Options:
  -d, --depots       <depots>             comma separated list of depot ids to process
                                             all = all known depots
Would it be possible to make aliases instead of the 'all' for all known depots.
For instance: "opsi-package-manager -i %package% -d test" would send it to the test depotserver. -d prod would send it to a few depots you have configured.

Why? -d all sends it to all known depots, even if a few of those depots use opsi-product-updater to pull all changes.
Zuletzt geändert von SisterOfMercy am 04 Jul 2017, 00:46, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.
Bitte schreiben Sie Deutsch, when I'm responding in the German-speaking part of the forum!
Benutzeravatar
SisterOfMercy
Beiträge: 1522
Registriert: 22 Jun 2012, 19:18

Re: opsi-package-manager options

Beitrag von SisterOfMercy »

Hmm, this doesn't seem to be that necessary, because I can of course make a really simple script.

Code: Alles auswählen

#!/bin/sh
opsi-makeproductfile ; opsi-package-manager -v -i "$1" -d list-of-push-depots ; opsi-package-manager -v -i "$1"
Bitte schreiben Sie Deutsch, when I'm responding in the German-speaking part of the forum!
Benutzeravatar
n.wenselowski
Ex-uib-Team
Beiträge: 3194
Registriert: 04 Apr 2013, 12:15

Re: opsi-package-manager options

Beitrag von n.wenselowski »

Hi SisterOfMercy,

there currently aren't any plans to implement a feature like this.
As you said it can be very simple to work around this - by a script or as simple as using a shell variable.

If we'd implement such a feature we need to provide a possibility to somehow manage the named depots and this makes such an feature a little bit bigger than it may look at first.
Therefore I don't think that this will come in the future.


With kind regards

Niko

Code: Alles auswählen

import OPSI
Benutzeravatar
SisterOfMercy
Beiträge: 1522
Registriert: 22 Jun 2012, 19:18

Re: opsi-package-manager options

Beitrag von SisterOfMercy »

Thanks for your clarification.

I have made a script:

Code: Alles auswählen

#!/bin/sh
opsi-makeproductfile ; opsi-package-manager -v -i "$1" -d opsi-config.domain.local ; opsi-package-manager -v -i "$1"
This works great for me. The package is installed on the master config server and on the test thingy. This keeps the repository of the opsi-test server rather clean. It's not used for anything else, so why not?
The test depot gives me a lot of options to mess around with packages, and test some crucial packages that have changed. For instance, the net lamework 4.7, does it work with all autocad shite we normally use?

I'll show you a drawing of my current setup, when I find it again. (the drawing, not my setup :D )
Bitte schreiben Sie Deutsch, when I'm responding in the German-speaking part of the forum!
Antworten